Most University of Queensland offices will be closed from Monday, 24 December 2018 to Tuesday, 1 January 2019 (inclusive), but opening hours may vary over the holiday period.

Security

Security remains available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

In an emergency, contact Security on (07) 3365 3333.

For security enquiries and maintenance emergencies, contact (07) 3365 1234.

Maintenance requests

PF Assist will be closed from 12pm Friday 21 December 2018 until 8:30am Wednesday 2 January 2019.

Urgent maintenance requests can be forwarded to Security on (07) 3365 1234 or security@pf.uq.edu.au.

Non-urgent maintenance requests can be submitted to PF Assist as normal for action on 2 January.

Domestic admissions

Day Date Hours
Monday 24 December Closed
Tuesday 25 December Closed
Wednesday 26 December Closed
Thursday 27 December 8.30am to 4.30pm
Friday 28 December 10am to 2pm
Saturday 29 December Closed
Sunday 30 December Closed
Monday 31 December 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 1 January Closed
Wednesday 2 January 8.30am to 4.30pm (return to normal hours)

International admissions

International admissions will be closed on 24 December and 25 December, 2018. 

From Wednesday, 26 December, the office will re-open with a reduced number of operational staff.

Student Centres

  St Lucia Gatton Herston
Closing 5pm, 21 December 2018 4.30pm, 21 December 2018 4.30pm, 21 December 2018
Opening again 8.30am, 2 January 2019

UQ Library

Consult the library website for Christmas period opening hours for UQ libraries and 24/7 study spaces.

UQ Sport

Consult the UQ Sport website for Christmas period opening hours.

On-campus retailers

Have a look at the PDF summary (209KB) of opening and closing hours for on-campus retailers, banks and cafés.

Information for UQ staff

The Employee Assistance Program (EAP) is available 24/7, 365 days per year. During the holiday period, staff and eligible family members can make contact with the EAP provider.

Go to top